Tamiya Me109G-6 – A First Look…

Well, it’s been a long time since I created a video, but now that the new workshop is complete, I can get back to them and start creating some new content for my YouTube channel. This is the latest, an introduction to my new workspace and then a first look for me of the Tamiya 1:48 Me 109G-6 that will be released in February of next year. I hope you enjoy it! 🙂

And for those that are going to watch the video, here are the images that accompany it, in hopefully higher resolution!

IMG_3730IMG_3731IMG_3732IMG_3733IMG_3739IMG_3738IMG_3737IMG_3736IMG_3735IMG_3734IMG_3740IMG_3741IMG_3742IMG_3743IMG_3744IMG_3745

 

6 thoughts on “Tamiya Me109G-6 – A First Look…

  1. Christian Atkins November 13, 2017 / 6:13 pm

    Hi Spencer,

    Great to see you back! Nice shed 2.0 and interesting to hear about the development of your philosophical paradigm.
    Great review; I do not have any interest in the Bf-109, but after watching your review there might just be the start of an interest…

    Cheery thoughts,

    Christian

  2. Luiz Carlos Pacheco Barroso November 14, 2017 / 3:08 am

    Dear Spencer.

    Congratulations for your new modelling space…for sure this new 109 will be a masterpiece in your hands!

    Great success in your projects!

    Best !

    Luiz

  3. Philip Jones November 14, 2017 / 10:32 pm

    Looks like a great Kit! I can see one (or two) joining my stash of 109’s…..

    Philip

    PS – nice space too!

  4. Michael Douglas Scott November 15, 2017 / 4:26 am

    Spencer, good to see you rambling again in Shed2. I have missed your videos, insights and opinions. Many years ago I built a 1:32 Hasegawa G6 and enjoyed it. I have been hanging about the fringes of the Eduard kits but never decided to get one. Don’t know why since I like Eduard’s kits and general philosophy. Might be an interesting exercise to eventually build both. I’m currently deep into Meng’s Merkava and Bradley with full interior kits — taking much longer than I thought but the Bradley is a complex but well designed and produced kit. Check it out if you have any interest in modern armor.

    So, glad you are back and I’m looking forward to more.

    Best regards,

    Michael

  5. Chris Aleong November 16, 2017 / 12:07 am

    Hi Spencer glad to see you back in your new digs. Looks great what little I can see of it so far. Missed your posts and insights. Just started to watch your new video and so far so good. Love your style.

    Hope you have much production in your Shed 2.0 and looking forward to many more.

    Cheers
    Chris

  6. Darren McQuillan November 17, 2017 / 9:11 am

    Hi Spencer,

    It is great to see you back. I’m really looking forward to a proper tour of Shed 2.0. I don’t have any dedicated space at the moment but that will change soon as I am due to extend my home. I prefer a simple uncluttered workspace so hopefully I might pick up some ideas.

    And are we going to see the 109 in MAI anytime soon?

    Cheers,
    Darren.

Leave a Reply

