Kitty Hawk Models tease Mirage 2K

Let the chatter begin: is this new kit 1:48, or 1:32..? Well, now we know!

Screen Shot 2017-03-06 at 19.34.20

KHM has released a teaser image of a Mirage 2000C on their Facebook page that opens up the possibility of a brand-new kit of this iconic and stunningly beautiful aircraft. But what scale will it be in? Given that they have no history of kits in 1:72, that only leaves the larger scales. Is it too much to hope that we are finally going to see this aeronautical masterpiece in 1:32? I do hope so!

More news when we get it!

Stop Press!

I’ve just be told that that this kit is indeed 1:32! I cannot wait to see how it looks!

4 thoughts on “Kitty Hawk Models tease Mirage 2K

    • spencerp6745 March 6, 2017 / 8:40 pm

      Good to know – that’s one I’m really looking forward to! 🙂

  1. David Robbins Sr March 7, 2017 / 2:24 am

    Hopefully given time they will do a F1 in the same scale. Both of these are well over due to be done in the larger scale

  2. Chris Aleong March 12, 2017 / 9:10 pm

    Wow, even though I am a die hard 1/48th builder I am very interested in this release. I am a great fan of the Mirage series and have many kits in 1/48th but a Mirage 2000 in 1/32nd sure whets the appetite. It won’t even be that big in 1/32nd. I doubt KHM would do the Mirage III series since Italeri has already done so but a nice new Mirage F.1 in 1/32nd would be the cat’s meow. That would be a definite purchase for me. I can only dream.

Leave a Reply

