A Miniature Masterpiece…

Revell’s 1:48 Tornado like you’ve never seen it before…

Every so often a build drops on my desk that takes my breath away – this is one of those builds. A couple of months ago I sent a Revell 1:48 Tornado and whole bunch of Eduard upgrades to my author Greg Phillips to build and this is what he came up with. This model is so beautiful, I can’t help but sit back and admire the brilliance of the construction, finish and set up – I just wish I could have hit these heights with mine! Stunning work from a bitch of a kit. This model will feature in detail in the August issue of MAI – in the meantime I hope you enjoy seeing a preview of what is a truly lovely piece of work…

tornado two copy

tornado one copy

Model Airplane International link – http://modelairplaneinternational.com/

One thought on “A Miniature Masterpiece…

  1. Michael Douglas Scott May 23, 2016 / 1:29 pm

    Greg Phillips is one steely-eyed rocket man! Superlative! Thanks for posting the photos.

Leave a Reply

